Reviews

See what others are saying about Modern Exteriors by Design…

Modern Exteriors by Design IconModern Exteriors by Design

424 Investors Place Suite 102, Virginia Beach

4.5 11 reviews

  • Avatar Gary Rhodes ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Great quality work. They were flexible to work around my schedule. Everything promises was delivered!!
  • Avatar michael luke ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Yerry Balenzuela from Modern Exteriors by Design (MODEXT) provided an estimate for repairs to be effected on my sunroom roof that was separating from the walls. He was prompt, personable and most professional. He surveyed the problem … More and determined that the roof was just glued down and required hurricane straps to secure the roof to the walls. He provided a very reasonable estimate and scheduled his technician to install the straps.Seth was scheduled to provide the necessary installation. He arrived right on time detailed the install procedure and was focused on the task. It took him less than an hour to complete the install. The roof was drawn down and the seams were re-caulked.I am very pleased with the services rendered and would definitely use MODEXT again for any other future sunroom issues.
  • Avatar Tifani Renee 'Lee B. ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Company has great communication from start to finish. Family friendly, fair pricing, and quality work. Definitely would recommend if you are looking to get get a deck, sunroom, or gazebo put in.
  • Avatar Scott Warren ★★★★ 5 months ago
    Yerry was wonderful and very professional. We just felt that the product was a bit pricey. That being said, Modex could be definitely worth a look for some.
  • Avatar Billy Weston ☆☆☆☆ 10 months ago
    This is by far the worst contractor I have ever seen. Zero talent and show absolutely no pride in their work. It was an absolute mess start to almost finished? (It's been a few weeks, I think it's fairly safe to assume i won't … More be added to the schedule to get the sheetrock finished) It would be nice if I could load pictures in my review. It's ridiculous the amount of short cuts they attempted on a very simple job. Do yourself and your house a huge favor and avoid this company at all costs.
  • Avatar Keisha King ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    On time. Great service. Great pavers. Great experience. My hot tub and I are very happy!!!
  • Avatar Mrs. E ★★★★★ a year ago
    It was worth every penny. I am not even exaggerating. I have been saving for years to do some home improvement and I am actually satisfied with the work. I surprising don't have any buyer remorse and I'm quite particular on a … More lot of things. I recommended them to all my girls at book club. If I knew how to post picture on these Google reviews I would. I'm just so happy. Thank you again for the wonderful service.
  • Avatar Christina Albertson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    So helpful and knowledgeable, I have an amazing sunroom that my neighbors are envious of! Unbeatable quality at an unbeatable price, thank you to their wonderful crews and employees!
  • Avatar Y B ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Amazing quality with their work. Ryan was very knowledgeable as well as their Tech Keven for doing our doors.Service: Remodeling
  • Avatar Keven Morrison ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    They have quality products and quality workmanship
  • Avatar Myra Reynolds ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar PassageWay Productions ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar N Gonzalez ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar John Cramer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very professional. Great quality workmanship and materials used. Would highly recommend this company.